RSS Feed

Stitch Fix Customer Service

I had a box arrive a few days ago, and was not pleased with what was sent. Only because , it was so far off what I had put on Pinterest. I wondered, how could they get this so wrong!! 

What I got……..

41420944-BLUEYELLOWPINK MULTI-5ec7bf48-

This is what I pinned on Pinterest 

 

I think it is a vast difference.

Soon after loooking at the rest of the contents, I contacted customer serivce and their Facebook page. I got a quick response from both sources. The shoes in question were so not the style I requested. Here is the response I received from customer service.

Facebook comment

Stitch Fix Hi Patty! We’re so sorry to hear the sneakers included in your recent Fix missed the mark. Thanks for reaching out to our Client Experience Team. Please be sure to keep an eye out for their email soon. They’d love to help make things right!

Email response

STITCH FIX

Hi Patty,

I’m sorry to hear that these shoes weren’t a match. We’ve taken note of this and are happy to extend the buy all discount as an exception. Please check back in when you’ve purchased the other four items and I can refund the 25% to you.

I did want to chat a bit about how we use Pinterest. Pinterest is a great tool for our Stylists, but it’s not a shopping list. We are only able to style you from within our own inventory, and use your pins as inspiration. Your Stylist may push you out of your comfort zone, or send an inspired style, and we’ll rely on your feedback to know whether or not it was a match. You are encouraged to leave notes on your pins to let your Stylist know what you’re really honing in on with a pin. For example you could say, “I’m only interested in classic sneakers in solid prints” and your Stylist will have a more well rounded idea of your style.

I hope this helps and look forward to hearing back from you when you’ve checked out.

Regards,
Devon

I am noit sure what a ” solid print ” is…… my pictures on Pinterest were solid colors only. I am still going to use Stitch Fix on a regualr basis, only becuase, they send items I would not see around where I live. And, I am not doing anymore Spring or Summer unless I get the itch, Maybe, continue in Fall!

If you are interested in trying Stitch Fix, here is how it works! 

You can also get there by clicking on one of my Stitch Fix icons in my sidebar. I get a referral credit, you get a stylist!! WIN WIN!!

 

Leave a Reply

